You are here
Home > Misc Shows > Cartoon Network HALL OF GAME is Back for Fourth Year

Cartoon Network HALL OF GAME is Back for Fourth Year

image002Cartoon Network announced today the ten voting categories and nominees for the fourth annual Hall of Game sports awards show, which returns in February 2014. Cartoon Network Hall of Game Awards will feature icons from television, film, music and sports, as kids experience an evening of hilarity and fun at the most raucous and outrageous sports awards show.

Two brand new categories that feature beloved Cartoon Network shows will debut in 2014. In the “MVC: Most Valuable Cartoon” category the nominees are Adventure Time, Ben 10, Steven Universe and Regular Show. In the “Best Boogie” category voters can pick their favorite cartoon dance moves. The nominees are Richard Watterson from The Amazing World of Gumball, Finn from Adventure Time, Robin from Teen Titans Go! and Uncle Grandpa from Uncle Grandpa. Voters can log on to for the brand new categories as well as some familiar favorites.

And the categories and nominees are . . .

MVC: Most Valuable Cartoon
(The award for favorite Cartoon Network ‘toon’)

Adventure Time
Ben 10
Steven Universe
Regular Show

Best Boogie
(The award for favorite Cartoon Network celebratory dance)

Richard Watterson (Cartoon Network, The Amazing World of Gumball)
Finn (Cartoon Network, Adventure Time)
Robin (Cartoon Network, Teen Titans Go!)
Uncle Grandpa (Cartoon Network, Uncle Grandpa)

Most Awesome Mascot

Chicago Bulls “Benny The Bull” (NBA)
LA Kings “Bailey” (NHL)
Philadelphia Eagles “Swoop” (NFL)
Tampa Bay Devil Rays “Raymond” (MLB)

(Top alternative sports high flyer)

Bob Burnquist (Skateboarding)
Nyjah Huston (Skateboarding)
Stephanie Gilmore (Surfing)
Shaun White (Snowboarding)

Dynamic Duo brought to you by Post® Fruity Pebbles™ and Cocoa Pebbles™
(The award for the best teammates)

Peyton Manning & His Wide Receivers (NFL)
Tim Duncan & Tony Parker (NBA)
Clayton Kershaw & Zack Greinke (MLB)
Jonathan Toews & Patrick Kane (NHL)

Gnarliest Newcomer
(The award for the top rookie)

Tavon Austin, St. Louis Rams (NFL)
Brittney Griner, Phoenix Mercury (WNBA)
Lance Coury (Motocross)
Yasiel Puig, Los Angeles Dodgers (MLB)

I Got Swag
(The award for the most stylish athlete)

Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder (NBA)
Tom Brady, New England Patriots (NFL)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Soccer)
Colin Kaepernick, San Francisco 49ers (NFL)

Fanatic Fanstars

Seattle Seahawks (NFL)
Texas A&M Aggies (Football, NCAA)
Pittsburgh Penguins (NHL)
Golden State Warriors (NBA)

We Got Game
(The award for the best team)

Miami Heat (NBA)
Chicago Blackhawks (NHL)
Boston Red Sox (MLB)
Alabama Crimson Tide (Football, NCAA)

Best Foes Forever
(Award for the greatest rivals)

Alabama Crimson Tide vs. Auburn Tigers (College Football)
Seattle Seahawks vs. San Francisco 49ers (NFL)
Miami Heat vs. Brooklyn Nets (NBA)
Novak Djokovic vs. Rafael Nadal (Tennis)

This first-of-its-kind, sports award and entertainment event for kids will once again be produced by IMG Media, the production arm of global sports, entertainment and media company, IMG. Time Inc. Sports Group’s SI KIDS franchise will be serving again as an official media partner. Veteran, award-winning television and special events producer, Michael Dempsey and Steve Mayer return as director and executive producers respectively. Viewers can expect a star-packed red carpet, on stage celebrity surprises, superstars from television, film, music and sports, and hilarious hijinks all wrapped up into one awesome awards show.

Sponsors for this year’s Hall of Game include Pepperidge Farm®’s Goldfish® Flavor Blasted Xtra Cheddar, Hasbro’s NERF Zombie Strike and Post® Pebbles™ Cereal, and will feature a range of on-air, digital and on-site activations.

%d bloggers like this: