You are here
Home > Latest TV News > ‘SNL’ To Air Live In All Time Zones

‘SNL’ To Air Live In All Time Zones

The final four episodes of Saturday Night Live are doing something the show has never done before!

NBC announced Thursday that SNL will be broadcasting the final four episode live simultaneously across the country, which are set to air April 15, May 6, 13 and 20.

SNL — enjoying its most popular season in two decades — is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the west and mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the east and central time zones,” said Robert Greenblatt, Chairman, NBC Entertainment. “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making SNL one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.” 

Each episode is set to air live at 11:30 EST, 10:30 CST, 9:30 MST, 8:30 PST with a repeat for the Mountain and Pacific time zones at 11:30.

The network also announced the final four hosts for season 42. They are:

April 15 – Jimmy Fallon

May 6 – Chris Pine

May 13 – Melissa McCarthy

May 20 – Dwayne Johnson

The musical guests for these shows will be announced at a later date.

What do you think of the news? Will you be tuning in live? 

Top
%d bloggers like this: